menu close
in this section

Staff Directory and Contact Details

  • Elms School Office: 0115 849 4942
  • Elms Upper School (School Data & Sports): Mrs P Stentiford: 0115 983 7010
  • After School Care (after 5.15pm): Supervisor Mr M Hankinson: 0115 983 7018
  • Head Master's Personal Assistant: Mrs L Broughton: 0115 983 7001


Leadership Team

  • Head Master: Mr K B Morrow, BA (Hons) QTS, PGCPS (Ed), NPQH, FRSA
  • Deputy Head (Pastoral): Mrs L Deller, BA (Hons), PGCE
  • Deputy Head (Academic): Mrs H Dilger
  • Assistant Head (Juniors): Mrs E Barclay
  • Assistant Head (EYFS & Infants): Mrs L Sanderson, BEd (Hons) QTS (Science Specialism)


Teaching Staff


  • Reception Maple: Miss I Robinson, BA (Hons)
  • Reception Oak: Miss S Bikow, BA (Hons)
  • Reception Pine: Mrs J Towle, BA (Hons)
  • Teaching Assistants: Miss A Woodward / Mr M Hankinson / Mrs L Day 

Year One

  • 1CG: Ms C Green, BEd (Hons)
  • 1KH: Mrs K Holmes, MA
  • Teaching Assistants: Mrs L Clarke / Mrs V Condon / Mrs K Gregory

Year Two:

  • 2HS: Mrs H Sutton, BA (Hons) 
  • 2SG: Miss S Gibson, MA, and Miss L Fletcher
  • 2SH: Mrs S Hands, BEd (Hons) (Head of English - Infants), and Miss R Davies
  • Teaching Assistants: Mrs D Rees / Mrs S Cumley

Year Three

  • 3CL: Mrs C Lampon, BEd (Hons) (Head of Maths)
  • 3HG: Mrs H Gill, BSc
  • 3LR: Miss L Russell, BEd (Head of Outdoor Learning)

Year Four

  • 4EL: Mrs E Large, BEd (Hons) (Head of Science)
  • 4PY: Mr M Philpott, BA (Hons) (Head of Computing), and Mrs C Young, BA  (Head of RE)
  • 4ST: Mrs S Towndrow, BA (Hons) PGCE (Head of SMSC)

Year Five

  • 5AD: Mrs S Austen, BA (Hons) and Mrs L Davies, BA (Hons)
  • 5AK: Mrs A Kent, BSc (Hons) (Head of History)
  • 5SY: Mr S Young, MA (Head of Geography)

Year Six

  • 6EJ: Mr E Jolly, BA (Hons) (Head of PSHEE)
  • 6HH: Mrs H Honarmand, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Head of English - Juniors)
  • 6NB Miss N Bennett, BA (Hons) (Head of AGT)

Specialist Teachers:

  • Director of Music: Miss L Pattison, GRSM (Hons), PGCE  
  • Head of Sport: Mr T Caldwell
  • Head of Learning Support: Mrs A Marshall, MA (Hons), PGCE
  • Learning Support Teacher: Mrs J Hancock
  • Design Technology Subject Leader and Science Specialist: Mr P Crawforth, BA (Hons), PGCE  
  • Science Specialist Teacher: Mrs S Throssell
  • Head of Art: Mrs A Morrow, BA (QTS) (Hons) 
  • Head of MFL: Mrs S Bratton, BA (Hons), PGCE 
  • Head of Drama: Mr C Mundy, BA (Hons), PGCE

Support / Cover Teachers:

  • Miss L Rigley
  • Mrs K Silveston-Lin

Additional Teaching Assistants:

  • SENCO Teaching Assistant; Mrs A Boot
  • SENCO Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Astle
  • Art and Design Technology Technician: Mr A Campbell
  • Librarian: Mrs M Hyde
  • Sport Graduate Assistant: Miss G Abbott

Nursery & Pre-School

  • Nursery & Pre-School Manager and EYFS Teacher: Mrs J Ramshall
  • Pre-School Leader: Mrs S Shakespeare
  • Nursery Leader: Miss H Longmuir
  • Deputy Pre-School Leader: Miss N Cope
  • Deputy Nursery Leader: Mrs K Jeffries
  • Caterpillars Room Leader: Mrs L Pettifor
  • Butterflies Room Leader: Miss L Shorland 

Nursery & Pre-School Staff

  • Pre-School Nursery Nurse: Mrs J Ickeringhill
  • Pre-School Nursery Nurse: Miss B Allen 
  • Pre-School Nurse: Miss C Shakespeare
  • Pre-School Nursery Nurse: Ms J Sanderson
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Mrs A Adkin
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Mrs A Westerman
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Mrs N Leatherland
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Miss G Bull
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Mrs A Shepherd
  • Caterpillars Nursery Nurse: Ms N Bryant
  • Apprentice Nursery Nurse: Miss S Langfield
  • Butterflies Nursery Nurse: Miss S Jones
  • Butterflies Nursery Nurse: Mrs T Burton
  • Butterflies Nursery Nurse: Ms E Bryant

Administration Team

  • Admissions Manager: Mrs H Grange, BA (Hons)
  • Music Department Administrator: Miss M Godbeer
  • Upper School Receptionist: Mrs S Stone
  • Upper School Receptionist: Mrs C Buitendag
  • Lower School Administrator: Mrs S Christie
  • Nursery Administrator: Mrs S Croke

in this section

get in contact

The Elms, Junior School to Trent College, Derby Road, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire,
NG10 4AD, United Kingdom

PHONE: 0115 849 4942

contact us